datasource

your language expert

服务条款

翻译:

由合资格的翻译员翻译所有工作,翻译员拥有多年翻译经验及相关范畴的专业知识。翻译员在完成初步翻译后,会复检翻译。在交货前,内部翻译组会额外复检,确保翻译准确,没有任何遗漏或多余的文字。翻译服务并不包括由独立审稿员进行的复检。

自由职业者雇用模式:本公司所有翻译员均为自由职业者,译入语必定是其母语。
所有翻译员均通过水平测试。水平测试检测翻译员译入语(非英语)的流畅度,评核翻译员以书面形式把讯息准确翻译成另一种语言的能力,测试他们对译入语的文法,词汇和句法的熟悉程度。
所有翻译员均与 DataSource 签订合同,包括同意本公司的品质标准协议,准时提交翻译,本公司的条款细则以及保密声明。

修订:如修订或修改的程度不大,或是于翻译交货后的合理时间内提出,或不会改变原文,或不涉及为迁就个人喜好,文体或其他而需要进行大量重写工作,则所有修订或修改均为免费。

额外内容及重大修改:任何对原文增加的部分及/或作出的重大修改均需得到DataSource 的同意,并可能导致现有报价以外的附加收费或因要求额外工作的新报价。

原文格式:原文必须是可读和完全可编辑的格式(即普遍使用的Office 应用程序的格式)。如原文的格式并不“可即时翻译”或不能直接被开启,DataSource可能就转换/准备文档,提取文字或翻译前重设格式的工作收取费用。

交货格式:所有翻译工作以可读取的及可编辑的格式交付,并已经正确完整地翻译和检查拼写。双方理解翻译工作并不包括任何排版,版面设计(DTP)或设计工作。翻译员会尊重和尽力保持原有文件的版面编排即整体铺排,然而已翻译的文件有可能不以“文件完成即可印刷”的格式交货。


由独立审稿员进行的复检:

独立复检由拥有相关领域的专业知识的独立翻译员进行,独立翻译员检查已完成的翻译工作,确保翻译与议定的效果一致,并确保翻译符合相关领域的惯例。如有需要,审稿员会建议如何改善翻译。


编辑:

编辑工作由专业的编辑员负责,复检与编辑员专长相关的内容,并作任何有需要的修改(增加,删减,重整形式,替换术语),以符合某些议定标准。

编辑类型:
润稿:润稿着重内容,架构,语言和写作风格。为了使文章容易阅读,清楚明白和整体一致(风格和语气),文章可能需要重整结构和重写。
审稿 (更普遍的说法为校对):审稿 (或校对)的目的在于消除文章中的所有“表面错误”,包括语言错误,前后不一或其他错误的表达方式。因此,编审着眼于语言细节,拼字,文法,标点符号以及不适当的措辞,注重统一风格和版面编排,着重检查文献参考,说明,图标,标题,次序等等。


排版 (版面设计或 DTP):

排版是把文件以某一特定方式展示的过程,这过程通常为预备印刷而进行。
我们的团队有经验丰富的排版设计专家和平面设计师。我们经常为小册子,包装纸,说明书排版。如客户要求,我们也能创作和/或编辑说明书的范本和工程绘图。
我们使用电脑排版软件套装 (Adobe InDesign、Illustrator 及 Photoshop) 工作。
在交付最终版本前,我们通常会传送校稿(校稿为PDF 格式),供客户批准。每个项目的价格都不同,本公司的估价会详细列明价格所包含的修改次数和额外修改的每小时费用。


旁白制作,配音和字幕:

我们为客户提供高素质,多语言的旁白服务,为客户的DVD,电视广告,纪录片,电视游戏,有声书和其他影音媒体录制旁白,也可为电影配音和提供字幕。
我们所有外语配音演员的母语都是相关录音语言,,而且使经验丰富的语言专家。

估价:每个项目的价格都不同,本公司的估价包括联络费用,配音演员费用,录音室与设备租借费用及后期制作(剪接和编辑)费用。

要求:客户需提供最终剧本,剧本已经适当校对并格式化,也可以用在有关媒体上(DataSource 保留为求内容清晰和编辑客户提供之剧本的权利)。客户也需要详尽讲解旁白工作的细节:项目领域,旁白需要,声音特色,年龄,性别等等。

增加内容和修改:录音开始前,任何对剧本增加的内容或作出的重修改均需得到 DataSource的同意,并可能导致现有报价以外的附加收费或因要求额外工作的新报价。同样,在录音完成后,任何对剧本增加的内容会当作新项目处理,本公司会为新的额外工作重新报价。

意见期:由客户收到声音交付品的当日算起,客户可于十五(15)天内提出意见。这段时期过后, DataSource 不会接受任何要求,但仍会以良好的商业态度协助客户。


产品测试和软件除错:

全赖团队中曾受训的200位测试员和语言专家,我们能提供45种语言的软件测试和语言检测服务。
本公司为智能手机应用程式 (Android、iOS、Windows Phone等),电动游戏,幼教玩具,电子产品提供品质保证服务。

估价:每个项目的价格都不同,报价以半日或全日计算(分别为4小时和8小时)。由于变数较多,可能影响项目进度,所以报价只是估价。所有估价包含联络费用,测试员费用,测试设施租借费用及逐日计算的测试报告(英语)的费用。

测试时间:当项目开始进行,客户确定实际测试时间。如测试时间不足,DataSource 承诺会事先如实通知客户。如客户要求,本公司可能收取附加费用以拨出额外测试时间。

要求:客户需提供详细测试指示和产品说明书,以及所有可能需要用作测试/除错的硬件和软件。如项目领域,测试计划或产品说明书有所变动,客户也需要通知 DataSource,而该等变动可能产生附加收费。

取消:项目可被取消或延期,但 DataSource 必须在前一天收到通知该项目已被取消。在限期后收到取消通知可能产生取消费用。

返回顶部

datasource

your language expert

Terms of services

TRANSLATION:

All translations are performed by qualified translators with a strong translation background and the relevant industry-specific expertise who, after finalizing the initial translation, check their own work. An additional in-house review is made before delivery to ensure that all is in order and that the translated material is complete with no omissions or additions of any sort. Translation does not include a review by an independent reviewer.

Freelance engagement model: All our translators are freelancers who are native speakers of their respective target languages.
All have been subjected to a proficiency test that examines their fluency in their target (non-English) languages, their ability to transmit a message accurately from one language into another in a written format and their familiarity with the grammar, vocabulary and syntax of their target languages.
All have signed a contract with DataSource, which includes agreement to our quality standards, deadlines and terms and conditions, as well as a confidentiality statement.

Revisions: Revisions or adjustments are free of charge, provided that they are minor, that they are requested within a reasonable time of the completed translations being submitted, that they do not reflect changes to the original scope of the assignment, and that they do not require an extensive rewrite simply to accommodate different preferences, stylistic or other.

Additions and major modifications: Any additions and/or major modifications to the source material will need to be agreed upon by DataSource and may result in an addendum to the existing quotation or in a new quotation for the additional work requested.

Format of source material: The source material must be supplied in a readable, fully-editable format (as created in commonly-used Office applications). Should the source material be supplied in a format that is not ‘translation-ready’ or not directly exploitable, a fee may be charged for file conversion/preparation, text extraction and pre-translation reformatting.

Format of deliverables: All translations are returned in a readable, editable format, fully and properly translated and spellchecked. It is understood that translation does not include typesetting, desktop publishing (DTP) or design work of any sort. The translators will respect the original layout and overall presentation shown in the source material to the best of their abilities but the translated material may not be delivered in a ready-to-print format.


REVIEW BY AN INDEPENDENT REVIEWER:

Independent reviews are performed by independent translators with the relevant industry-specific expertise, who examine the completed translations to ensure their suitability for the agreed purpose and their respect for the conventions of the industry to which they belong, and who recommend corrective measures when and where necessary.


EDITING:

Editing is performed by specialist editors who review written material in their respective expert subject areas and make all necessary changes (additions, deletions, reformulations, term substitutions) to conform to some agreed-upon standard.

Types of editing: Substantive editing: Substantive editing concentrates on the content, structure, language and style of a piece of writing. Restructuring and rewording may be performed for the purposes of readability, clarity, and cohesion (style and tone).
Copy editing (more commonly called proofreading): The aim of copy editing (or proofreading) is to remove all ‘surface errors’ from a piece of writing, language mistakes, inconsistencies or other errors of expression. The copy editor therefore concentrates on the details of language, spelling, grammar, punctuation, awkward phrasing, on achieving consistency of style and layout and on checking references, illustrations, tables, headings, sequences, etc.


TYPESETTING (DESKTOP PUBLISHING OR DTP):

Typesetting is the process of laying out a document in a particular format, usually in preparation for printing.
With our team of experienced DTP specialists and graphic designers, we regularly typeset brochures, packaging sheets, leaflets and user manuals. We can also create and/or edit user manual templates and technical drawings upon request.
Our work is carried out using desktop publishing packages (Adobe InDesign, Illustrator and Photoshop).
We always send proofs for approval before running out a final version (proofs are supplied as PDF files). Each project is priced individually. Our written estimates will always specify how many rounds of revisions are included and state an hourly rate for changes beyond that.


VOICE-OVER PRODUCTION, DUBBING & SUBTITLING:

We provide our customers with high quality multilingual voice-over products for corporate DVDs, TV commercials, documentaries, console games, audio books and other audio-visual media. We can also dub and provide subtitles for movies.
All our foreign language voice talents are native speakers and experienced language professionals.

Price estimates: Each project is priced individually. Our estimates are always inclusive of coordination fees, voice talent fees, studio and equipment rental fees and post-production (speech cutting and editing) fees.

Requirements: Customers are expected to provide a final script, properly proofed and formatted to reflect the media within which it will be used (DataSource reserves the right to edit any supplied script for clarity). Customers are also expected to provide a detailed brief on the specifics of the voice over project: scope of the project, voice over needs, voice characteristics, age, gender, etc.

Additions and modifications: Any additions and/or major modifications to the script before recording starts will need to be agreed by DataSource and may result in an addendum to the existing quotation, or in a new quotation for the additional work requested. Similarly, any additions to the script after completion of the project will be treated as a new project, and will result in a new quotation for the additional work requested.

Feedback period: Once the audio deliverables have been received, customers have up to 15 days to forward any comments. After this period, DataSource will not entertain any requests but will continue to assist in the best commercial manner.


PRODUCT TESTING AND SOFTWARE DEBUGGING:

We can perform software testing and language validation in 45 languages thanks to our team of 200 trained testers and linguistic experts.
We perform Quality Assurance for smartphone apps (Android, iOS, Windows Phone, etc), video games, educational toys, electronics and more.

Price estimates: Each project is priced individually. Our quotes are calculated on a half-day or full day basis (four hours and eight hours respectively) and are only estimates due to the many parameters that may influence the progress of any project. Those estimates are always inclusive of coordination fees, tester fees, testing facilities’ rental fees and daily testing status reports in English.

Testing time: Actual testing time is always that which is confirmed by the client when a project is commenced. Should testing time prove insufficient, DataSource commits to informing customers accordingly and in advance. Additional testing time may be allotted, if requested, subject to additional charges.

Requirements: Customers are expected to supply detailed testing instructions and product specifications, as well all hardware and software that may be needed for testing/debugging purposes. Customers are also required to inform DataSource of any changes in the project scope, testing plans or product specifications. Such changes may incur additional charges.

Cancellations: Projects may be cancelled or deferred but DataSource must be informed of such cancellations at least one day in advance. Cancellations received after this deadline may be subject to a cancellation fee.

Back to Top