datasource

your language expert

DSI团队

"DataSource总部位于香港中心,共有30位全职语言专家"

DataSource团队的成员来自不同文化背景和国家,东西荟萃,无论是从学校里习得还是在生活中累积,每位成员都拥有深厚的语言技巧。

DataSource团队成员曾居住在不同国家,包括法国,德国,西班牙,英国,葡萄牙,加拿大,美国,中国,澳大利亚,日本,俄罗斯,新西兰,印度,巴西,印度尼西亚和巴拿马。因此,DataSource独一无二的工作团队非常清楚每个项目中语言方面的复杂性,并提供专业的多语言翻译服务。

倚靠公司成员丰富的文化背景和国际化经验,并对语言怀有的满腔热忱,我们才能提供有关语言的专业意见和高质量服务。

我们希望与你分享我们的热情。

认识一下DataSource团队成员

Olivier
创办人兼董事总经理

Olivier 出生于巴黎,并在巴黎修读国际商务。他热衷旅行,在1994年穿越西伯利亚和蒙古草原,花了6个月时间游历中国,从此便爱上了中国和亚洲文化。在德国和澳洲居住一段时间后,他在1997年返回亚洲并来到香港。

Olivier 在 Lexibook的研发中心工作5年,研发为儿童和成年人设计的数码产品内容,负责设计文字和声音内容以及项目中多种语言的本地化。

Olivier 凭借将电子设备和语言学融会贯通的经验,于 2002年创立 DataSource International。起初,公司的目标只是帮助数码公司,以不同语言创作更准确和更高质量的内容。之后, DataSource International 逐渐成为全面发展的翻译公司,提供综合媒体服务,包括认证翻译,撰稿,录音,软件测试,排版设计等等。Olivier 驻于香港,可讲流利法语,德语和英语。

Sandrine
翻译部经理

Sandrine生于法国敦克尔克,并在当地取得应用外语硕士学位。她与同伴合作开设翻译公司,专注于英语,法语和中文,在超过六年的时间内取得了可喜的成绩。Sandrine之后在Oregon Scientific担任内部撰稿员及法语译员,负责电子玩具的产品资料创作。

最后,Sandrine于於 2008 年加入发展迅速的 DataSource,担任翻译部经理,为Datasource带来专业的技术知识和语言技巧。她现专注于保证译文翻译精确,并为翻译部建立更有效率的工作流程。

Sandrine已在香港居住了18年,她曾于印度学习了2年印度古典舞,在香港和印度都曾参与多个舞台表演,部分表演是为印度儿童筹款的慈善活动。

Sandrine 可讲流利法语和英语,也讲一点北印度语。

Elisabeth
品质监控经理

Elisabeth 出生于德国,于当地修读艺术与设计。她在里兹居住9年,在英国著名的翻译公司 “The Big Word”工作。之后,Elisabeth成功于德国为总公司开设分部,处理大型企业的金融和法律项目。

之后,Elisabeth决定返回她的文化根源,在香港发展她的语言事业,并于2010年加入DataSource 担任项目经理,负责处理德语项目和德国客户。Elisabeth 现任品质监控经理,负责监管工作流程、品质及工作效率。Elisabeth事事追求完美,对细节极为谨慎,确保所有项目符合最高要求。

Elisabeth可讲流利德语,英语和粤语。

Margarita
特别项目经理

Margarita 出生于巴拿马,曾以自由职业者身份于 DataSource 工作 7年,与质量保证团队合作,测试数码产品中西班牙语和英语软件的准确度。Margarita逻辑力强,做事谨慎,非常适合Datasource。2008年,公司认为是合适的时候邀请Margarita加入团队,帮助Datasource处理大型项目和敏感工作,这些任务都需要特别的项目管理技巧。于是Margarita便加入翻译部,现在任特别项目经理。

Margarita 可讲流利西班牙语,英语,广东话和普通话。

Nils
内部翻译员兼校对员

Nils 出生于法国,分别在巴黎高等翻译学院 (ESIT) 和巴黎东方语言文化学院 (INALCO) 取得德语翻译和中文的硕士学位。2004 年,Nils成为专业翻译员,以自由职业者或内部翻译员的身分为巴黎和北京的翻译公司工作。2006 年,他成为北京奥运会的官方翻译员,也为国内各大公司服务。

Nils能流利使用12种语言,在2008年加入Datasource后,一直是公司不可多得的人才。Nils竭力确保每个翻译任务都以最高标准完成。我们都称他为“Jivaro”猎头族:他毫不留情地筛选和评核每个翻译员,务求选出最为专业和有才干的翻译员。

Nils 喜欢与公司同事用他们的母语聊天,经常在不同语言中自由转换,包括法语,英语,德语,荷兰语,西班牙语,意大利语,葡萄牙语,俄语,希腊语,普通话,粤语以及日语。现在他正在学习希伯来文,阿拉伯文,土耳其语和北印度语。

Lap Han
翻译人才管理主任

Lap Han 出生于香港,在本地攻读翻译及口译。她自2004年起便为多间香港公司服务,特别是出版业和医疗业,担任撰稿员,翻译员和编辑。

Lap Han负责网罗并审核新的专业译员和自由职业者并支援翻译部,协助DataSource寻找世界各地最有才干,最热忱的语言学家。

Lap Han 可讲流利广东话,普通话和英语。

Hennessy
语言技术专家 / 术语专家

Hennessy 出生于香港,在香港中文大学取得中英翻译和电脑辅助翻译(C.A.T.)硕士学位。

作为语言软件及电脑辅助翻译专家,Hennessy负责DataSource的技术支援团队并处理所有有关术语库,翻译记忆库,辞汇及文档格式等问题。毋庸质疑,翻译界的技术突破使业界必须与技术专家合作,而Hennessy机敏的逻辑思维帮助DataSource跨入21世纪。

Hennessy 可讲流利广东话,普通话及英语。

Alfred
排版设计部经理

Alfred 出生于香港,在本地攻读排版设计和电脑科学,曾为香港多间公司工作,拥有十多年的排版和设计经验,现负责DataSource的排版设计部,监管客户的多种语言排版设计任务。

为应对日益增加的需求,DataSource于2011年成立排版设计部,运作非常成功,并已成为DataSource不可或缺的一部分。

Alfred可讲流利广东话,英语和普通话,精通不同语言的本地化排版设计工作,并与品质保证部通力合作,确保每种语言的排版设计均完美无瑕。

Sofia
软件品质保证经理

Sofia 出生于巴拿马,是 Margarita的妹妹。2004年,她以自由职业者的身份在 DataSource担任软件和品质保证测试员,随后于2009年加入Datasource,负责软件测试团队。

多年来,Sofia与她的团队处理过上百项品质检验项目,包括:平板电脑,移动电话,电子辞典,电视游戏,幼教玩具等。从多年的经验积累中,Sofia养成了敏锐的观察力和高超的检查技巧,有效地侦测到软件中的错误和故障,并携手DataSource中300多位精英语言学家和测试员,共同维持高水平的服务。

Sofia 可讲流利西班牙语,英语,广东话及普通话。

Becky
音响制作工程师

Becky生于香港,并于香港修读数字音乐及音效专业。曾在香港不同的现场表演中担任制作助理,并为不同的电台录音节目制作声带和背景音乐。

Becky现负责DataSource的录音室,处理公司所有的音响制作项目,以及管理DataSource 300余位、来自世界各地的配音演员。

Becky可讲流利英语、广东话和普通话。

返回顶部

datasource

your language expert

Our team

Located in the heart of Hong Kong, our head office has a full-time staff of 30 talented language professionals.

Our team is multicultural and multinational, a blend of Westerners and Asians, each of whom possesses strong language skills gained through academic study and life experience.

All our staff members have lived in different countries, including France, Germany, Spain, Britain, Portugal, Canada, USA, China, Australia, Japan, Russia, New Zealand, India, Brazil, Indonesia and Panama. As a result, our unique team can offer in-house translations in many languages and thoroughly understands the linguistic complexities of any project.

Our language expertise and high-quality service are products of this cultural richness, international experience and enthusiasm for languages.

We want to share our passion with you.

Meet some of our team members...

Olivier
Founder and Managing Director

Olivier was born in Paris, France where he studied International commerce. His passion for travel led him through the steppes of Siberia and Mongolia to visit China for six months in 1994. There he fell in love with Asian cultures and China. After living in Germany and Australia for a while, Olivier came back to Asia in 1997.

He worked five years at Lexibook's R&D center, developing digital content for kids and adults. He was responsible for designing written and audio content and localizing projects in multiple languages.

He founded DataSource International in 2002, using his experience of linking electronics with linguistics, at first aiming to help digital companies write more accurate and higher-quality content in different languages. Over time, DataSource International has evolved into a fully-fledged translation agency, offering integrated media services: certified translation, copywriting, voice recordings, software testing, and desktop publishing. Olivier is based in Hong Kong. He speaks fluent French, German, and English.

Sandrine
Translation Department Manager

Sandrine was born in Dunkerque, France, where she obtained a Master’s degree in Applied Foreign Languages. With a partner, she ran a successful translation agency specializing in English-French-Chinese languages for over six years. She then worked as in-house copywriter and French translator for Oregon Scientific, where she developed content for their electronic toy ranges.

Eventually, she joined the rapidly growing DataSource team in 2008, as Translation Department Manager, bringing her technical expertise and linguistic skills along with her. She now focuses on ensuring accuracy and developing more efficient working processes for our team.

Sandrine has been living in Hong Kong for 18 years. She also spent two years in India studying Indian classical dance and has performed on various stages in both Hong Kong and India, notably for charity events for children in India.

Sandrine speaks fluent French, English and some Hindi.

Elisabeth
Quality Control Manager

Elisabeth was born in Germany, where she studied Art and Design. She lived nine years in Leeds, working at The Big Word, one of the main translation agencies in the UK. She went on to successfully open a branch of The Big Word in Germany where she handled large corporation projects in Finance and Legal.

Elisabeth then decided to return to her cultural roots and continue her linguistic career in Hong Kong. She joined DataSource International as a Project Manager in charge of German projects and accounts in 2010 and is now Quality Control Manager, in charge of workflow, quality and efficiency. A perfectionist with a keen eye for detail, Elisabeth ensures that all projects meet the highest requirements.

Elisabeth speaks fluent German, English and Cantonese.

Margarita
Special Projects Manager

Margarita was born in Panama. For seven years, she worked as a freelancer with DataSource International, working together with our Quality Assurance team, testing the accuracy of Spanish and English software in digital products. In 2008, we decided it was high time for us to bring her detail-oriented and highly logical mind into the team, to help us handle large projects and sensitive assignments that require special project management skills. Margarita joined the Translation Department and is now our Special Projects Manager.

Margarita speaks fluent Spanish, English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Nils
In-house Translator and Proofreader

Nils was born in France. He has two Masters’ degrees in Translation in German and Chinese from ESIT and INALCO in Paris. He has been a professional translator since 2004, either as a freelancer or as in-house translator for agencies in Paris and Beijing. In 2006, he worked as an official translator for the Beijing Committee for the Olympic Games, as well as other local agencies.

Nils speaks 12 languages fluently and has been an invaluable resource for DataSource since 2008. He spends his time ensuring the highest level of quality is met for every order. He is known among us as the “Jivaro”, screening and testing translators without mercy to keep only the most professional and talented ones.

Nils loves speaking to each of our DataSource staff in their own native language, switching at any moment between French, English, German, Dutch, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Greek, Mandarin, Cantonese and Japanese. He is currently learning Hebrew, Arabic, Turkish and Hindi.

Lap Han
Vendor Relations Officer

Lap Han was born in Hong Kong where she studied translation and interpretation. She has been working since 2004 as a copywriter, translator and editor for various companies in Hong Kong, notably in the publishing and medical industries.

In charge of sourcing and testing new professional translators and freelancers, Lap Han provides support for the Translation Department and helps DataSource International find the most talented and dedicated linguists from all over the world.

Lap Han speaks Cantonese, Mandarin and English fluently.

Hennessy
Language technologist / Terminologist

Hennessy was born in Hong Kong, and graduated from The Chinese University of Hong Kong with a Master’s degree in Chinese-English translation and CAT (Computer Assisted Translation) studies.

As linguistic software and CAT specialist, he is in charge of our technical support team and handles all issues related to term bases, translation memories, glossaries, formatting etc. The technological breakthrough in the translation industry makes it almost inconceivable to work without technology specialists anymore. Hennessy’s quick and logical mind is helping us take DataSource further into the 21st century.

Hennessy speaks fluent Cantonese, Mandarin and English.

Alfred
Desktop Publishing Department Manager

Alfred was born in Hong Kong, where he studied graphic design and computer science. With over ten years of experience in design and typesetting for various agencies in Hong Kong, he has been in charge of DataSource’s Desktop Publishing Department since its creation, overseeing typesetting and page layout orders in any language for our clients.

We created the Desktop Publishing department in 2011 because of growing demand, and already it has become a great success and an integral part of DataSource’s range of services to our clients.

Alfred speaks fluent Cantonese, English and Mandarin and is well versed in the localization of documents in various languages, working hand in hand with our Quality Assurance department to ensure each language is typeset to perfection.

Sofia
Quality Assurance Software Manager

Sofia was born in Panama and is Margarita’s sister. She worked as a freelance software and Quality Assurance tester for DataSource from the early days in 2004 before joining the staff in 2009 as head of our software testing team.

Over the years, Sofia and her team have handled Quality Assurance validation for hundreds of projects: tablet PCs, mobile phones, electronic dictionaries, TV games, educational toys, etc. From this experience, she has gained sharp observation and investigation skills and has become extremely proficient at uncovering bugs and issues in software architecture, as well as maintaining the highest level of quality with our pool of 200 professional linguists and testers.

Sofia speaks fluent Spanish, English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Becky
Audio Production Engineer

Becky was born in Hong Kong where she studied digital music and audio technology. She worked as production assistant for live shows in Hong Kong, and also had the opportunity to create jingles and background music for various audio programs.

She is now in charge of our recording studio, handling all DataSource audio production and managing our international cast of more than 300 voice talents.

Becky speaks fluent English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Back to Top